> ## Content Index
> Fetch the complete content index at: https://asif.center/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover other available public pages before exploring further.

# Best Lion's Mane for Women: NutraHarmony Leads
- URL: https://asif.center/best-lions-mane-supplement-women/
- Published: 2026-09-07T07:22:53.000Z
- Updated: 2026-09-07T09:49:16.000Z
- Description: Six lion's mane listings, compared on extract dose, capsule count and what the label actually verifies. NUTRAHARMONY takes the top slot on a 1200 mg fruiting-body dose and a four-month supply, with Real Mushrooms the pick if measured beta-glucans matter more.
- Author: Christopher Carr
- Tags: Herbal Supplements, Supplements, Cognitive Health

The best lions mane supplement for women in this set is the NUTRAHARMONY Lions Mane Supplement Capsules, because a 1200 mg fruiting-body extract dose across 120 vegan capsules gives you the biggest published dose in the group at the second-cheapest position. If you'd rather have a lab-verified potency figure than a big milligram number, Real Mushrooms Lion's Mane Capsules publishes greater than 30% beta-glucans per capsule instead. Get this pick wrong and the failure is boring but real: you buy mycelium-on-grain, take it for eight weeks, feel nothing, and conclude the mushroom doesn't work.

In this guide
1. [Best lions mane supplement for women at a glance](#best-lions-mane-supplement-for-women-at-a-glance)
2. [Who each of these six picks is actually built for](#who-each-of-these-six-picks-is-actually-built-for)
3. [1\. NUTRAHARMONY Lions Mane Supplement Capsules — Best overall](#1-nutraharmony-lions-mane-supplement-capsules-%E2%80%94-best-overall)
4. [2\. Real Mushrooms Lion's Mane Capsules — Best premium](#2-real-mushrooms-lions-mane-capsules-%E2%80%94-best-premium)
5. [3\. Double Wood Supplements Organic Lion's Mane Mushroom — Best for families](#3-double-wood-supplements-organic-lions-mane-mushroom-%E2%80%94-best-for-families)
6. [4\. MaryRuth's Lions Mane Mushroom Supplement Liquid Drops — Most versatile](#4-maryruths-lions-mane-mushroom-supplement-liquid-drops-%E2%80%94-most-versatile)
7. [5\. Clean Nutraceuticals Lions Mane 20in1 Mushroom Supplement — Best upgrade](#5-clean-nutraceuticals-lions-mane-20in1-mushroom-supplement-%E2%80%94-best-upgrade)
8. [6\. Horbäach Lions Mane Mushroom Supplement — Best budget pick](#6-horb%C3%A4ach-lions-mane-mushroom-supplement-%E2%80%94-best-budget-pick)
9. [Does any lion's mane supplement target women specifically?](#does-any-lions-mane-supplement-target-women-specifically)
10. [Fruiting body or mycelium: which label wording matters?](#fruiting-body-or-mycelium-which-label-wording-matters)
11. [How long does one bottle actually last?](#how-long-does-one-bottle-actually-last)
12. [What the listings do not tell you](#what-the-listings-do-not-tell-you)
13. [The verdict](#the-verdict)
14. [FAQ](#faq)

## Best lions mane supplement for women at a glance

| Pick                                                                                                                    | Extract dose                                 | Form                   | Price                                                                 |
| ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | -------------------------------------------- | ---------------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| **Best overall**[NUTRAHARMONY Lions Mane Supplement Capsules](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CVNDCTNT?tag=asifcenter-20)   | 1200 mg per capsule25% polysaccharides claim | Vegan capsule120 count | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CVNDCTNT?tag=asifcenter-20) |
| **Best premium**[Real Mushrooms Lion's Mane Capsules](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B078SZX3ML?tag=asifcenter-20)           | \>30% beta-glucans claim2 capsules daily     | Vegan capsule120 count | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B078SZX3ML?tag=asifcenter-20) |
| **Best for families**[Double Wood Organic Lion's Mane Mushroom](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07PM8X5CG?tag=asifcenter-20) | 1,000 mg per serving                         | Capsule120 count       | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07PM8X5CG?tag=asifcenter-20) |
| **Most versatile**[MaryRuth's Lions Mane Liquid Drops](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08NFM1Q6H?tag=asifcenter-20)          | Not listedUSDA Organic                       | Liquid drops1 fl oz    | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08NFM1Q6H?tag=asifcenter-20) |
| **Best upgrade**[Clean Nutraceuticals Lions Mane 20in1](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0BG6TGKZS?tag=asifcenter-20)         | 20-mushroom blend                            | Capsule60 count        | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0BG6TGKZS?tag=asifcenter-20) |
| **Best budget pick**[Horbäach Lions Mane Mushroom Supplement](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0D94RTZGR?tag=asifcenter-20)   | Not listed                                   | Softgel80 count        | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0D94RTZGR?tag=asifcenter-20) |

## Who each of these six picks is actually built for

I built the shortlist around buyer profiles rather than around a scoring sheet, because the milligram figure on the front of the bottle sorts these six badly. Four of them publish a dose or a potency percentage. Two publish neither. That gap is the real dividing line, and it maps onto very different shoppers.

Here's how I split them:

1. **The daily-habit buyer.** Wants one bottle that lasts months, a stated extract dose, and a capsule she can swallow. NUTRAHARMONY.
2. **The label reader.** Cares less about the milligram number and more about whether anyone measured the active compound. Real Mushrooms.
3. **The two-person household.** Sharing a bottle at a moderate dose. Double Wood.
4. **The capsule-avoider.** Can't or won't swallow pills. MaryRuth's drops.
5. **The stack builder.** Already interested in reishi and cordyceps. Clean Nutraceuticals.
6. **The first-timer.** Wants to spend as little as possible to find out whether she notices anything. Horbäach.

Nothing was cut for being a bad product. Products were cut from consideration where the listing carried no dose, no potency figure, and no form advantage over a cheaper option in the same group.

## 1\. NUTRAHARMONY Lions Mane Supplement Capsules — Best overall

**The biggest published extract dose in this group, at 1200 mg per capsule, in a 120-count vegan bottle sitting second-cheapest of the six.**

[![NUTRAHARMONY lion's mane capsule bottle showing the 1200 mg organic label and 120-count size — the largest stated dose in this set](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/41xasbCqXzL._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CVNDCTNT?tag=asifcenter-20)

**Best for:** a daily habit at a high extract dose without a premium price **Skip it if:** you want a third-party beta-glucan figure on the label

Two things separate this one from the rest of the set. First, the dose: NUTRAHARMONY states 1200 mg of lion's mane extract per capsule, which is the highest per-capsule figure published by any of these six. Second, the specificity of the sourcing language. The listing says fruiting body, not mycelium, and it names a standardisation target of 25% polysaccharides. Only two picks here say anything at all about measured actives, and this is the cheaper of the two.

The 120-count bottle at a one-capsule serving reads as a four-month supply, which is the longest run of any pick here. That matters more than it sounds for the best lions mane supplement for women who are building a new daily routine, since re-ordering is where habits die. Vegan capsules keep it usable if you avoid gelatin, which rules out one competitor in this group outright.

The trade-off is verification. NUTRAHARMONY states 25% polysaccharides, but polysaccharides are a broader category than beta-glucans, and the listing doesn't say who checked. Real Mushrooms gives a narrower, lab-verified number and charges for it. Only two sellers list this item, so shopping around isn't really an option.

**Pros:**

- Highest stated extract dose here at 1200 mg
- Fruiting body specified, not mycelium
- 120 vegan capsules, the longest run in this set
- Second-cheapest of the six picks
- Standardised to a 25% polysaccharides claim

**Cons:**

- Polysaccharides claim is broader and looser than a beta-glucan figure
- No third-party testing language on the listing
- Only two sellers stock it
- No published warranty or satisfaction terms

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CVNDCTNT?tag=asifcenter-20)

## 2\. Real Mushrooms Lion's Mane Capsules — Best premium

**The only pick here that puts a third-party-verified beta-glucan figure on the label, at greater than 30% per capsule.**

[![Real Mushrooms Lion's Mane 120-count bottle with fruiting-body and beta-glucan callouts — the only pick citing third-party lab verification](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/41UtzUpBcUL._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B078SZX3ML?tag=asifcenter-20)

**Best for:** anyone who wants a measured beta-glucan number, not a marketing claim **Skip it if:** you're building a first habit and don't want the priciest bottle here

Beta-glucans are the compound class most lion's mane research points at, and this is the only listing in the set that names a percentage and says who checked it. Real Mushrooms claims greater than 30% beta-glucans per capsule, verified by third-party labs. It also draws the sharpest line on sourcing: 100% fruiting bodies, with the listing explicitly stating no starch, no grains and no mycelium grown on grain. That's the exact failure mode the cheap end of this category is built on.

It is the most expensive pick here, and it also sells faster than any of the other five in this set. The serving is two capsules daily, so the 120-count bottle runs two months rather than four. Factor that into the comparison, because a bigger bottle at a two-capsule dose is not a longer supply.

Physically it's the bulkiest bottle of the group at 6.75 x 4.25 x 2 in and 2.35 oz, which is a nuisance in a handbag but irrelevant on a kitchen shelf. Gluten-free, non-GMO and vegan per the listing. The honest weakness is the maths: you pay the top price in this set and get a two-month run instead of four.

**Pros:**

- Third-party-verified beta-glucan claim above 30%
- 100% fruiting bodies, no grain or mycelium filler
- Sells faster than the rest of this set
- Gluten-free, non-GMO and vegan

**Cons:**

- The most expensive pick in this group
- Two-capsule serving halves the bottle's run to two months
- Bulkiest bottle here at 6.75 x 4.25 x 2 in
- No milligram extract figure published, only a percentage

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B078SZX3ML?tag=asifcenter-20)

## 3\. Double Wood Supplements Organic Lion's Mane Mushroom — Best for families

**A 1,000 mg organic dose across 120 capsules with a stated two-month supply, which makes it the easy bottle to split between two people.**

[![Double Wood Organic Lion's Mane 1,000mg bottle, 120 capsules — a stated two-month supply at a mid-range price](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/41YpQ-vyBIL._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07PM8X5CG?tag=asifcenter-20)

**Best for:** two people splitting one bottle at a shared, moderate dose **Skip it if:** you want the highest extract dose per capsule in this set

Double Wood states 1,000 mg and calls the 120-count bottle a two-month supply, which tells you the intended serving is two capsules. That arithmetic is the reason it lands here as the household pick: one bottle, one shelf, two people taking one capsule each per day for four months, or one person at the full serving for two.

It's the smallest bottle of the capsule picks at 3.1 x 1.5 x 2 in, and the listing gives a mid-range price position, third-cheapest of the six. The company says the product is manufactured and tested in the USA from globally sourced ingredients, and mentions third-party testing at the brand level rather than printing a specific potency number. That's a step below Real Mushrooms on verification and a step above the two picks that publish nothing.

Sales-wise it moves quickly, second only to Real Mushrooms in this group. What you give up is dose density. At 1,000 mg it sits below NUTRAHARMONY's 1200 mg, and the listing says nothing about fruiting body versus mycelium, which is the single most useful sentence a lion's mane label can carry. For a shared bottle at a moderate dose that's a fair swap. For someone chasing the strongest single capsule, it isn't.

**Pros:**

- 1,000 mg organic dose, clearly stated
- Two-month supply per bottle at the intended serving
- Most compact capsule bottle here at 3.1 x 1.5 x 2 in
- Brand cites US manufacturing and third-party testing

**Cons:**

- Lower per-capsule dose than the top pick
- Listing doesn't specify fruiting body or mycelium
- No beta-glucan or polysaccharide percentage given
- Only two sellers list it

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07PM8X5CG?tag=asifcenter-20)

## 4\. MaryRuth's Lions Mane Mushroom Supplement Liquid Drops — Most versatile

**The only non-capsule option here, in a 1 fl oz USDA Organic dropper bottle you can add to coffee or take straight.**

[![MaryRuth's 1 fl oz lion's mane liquid dropper bottle — the only pick that skips capsules entirely](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/31jeqfGgfNL._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08NFM1Q6H?tag=asifcenter-20)

**Best for:** anyone who gags on capsules or wants to dose into coffee **Skip it if:** you want an extract amount printed on the listing

Form is the whole argument for this one. A 1 fl oz dropper bottle, USDA Organic, non-GMO, vegan and made in a GMP facility per the listing. If swallowing capsules is a daily fight, or if you'd rather stir your dose into a morning drink and forget about it, no other pick in this set does that. It's also the most portable by a wide margin at 6.22 x 2.87 x 0.13 in and 3.17 oz.

MaryRuth's frames lion's mane as a nervine herb with nootropic properties, both traditional-use framings rather than measured claims, and describes the mushroom's long history in Traditional Chinese Medicine. Treat that as background, not as evidence, because the listing never states how much extract a dropperful delivers.

That's the real cost, and it's a serious one. Every capsule pick here except the softgel tells you something quantitative about strength. This one tells you nothing, so you can't compare it to the others on potency at all. It's also the smallest quantity of the six, meaning you'll re-order sooner than with any 120-count bottle. It's the second-slowest seller here too.

**Pros:**

- Only liquid form in this set, no capsules to swallow
- USDA Organic, non-GMO and vegan per the listing
- Easiest to add to coffee, tea or a smoothie
- Most portable at 0.13 in thick

**Cons:**

- No extract amount or potency figure published anywhere
- 1 fl oz is the smallest quantity in the group
- Mid-range price for the least measurable dose here
- Liquid needs measuring each time, which invites inconsistency

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08NFM1Q6H?tag=asifcenter-20)

## 5\. Clean Nutraceuticals Lions Mane 20in1 Mushroom Supplement — Best upgrade

**Twenty mushroom extracts in one 60-count bottle, with lion's mane as one ingredient among reishi, cordyceps, chaga and turkey tail.**

[![Clean Nutraceuticals ShroomZoom 20-in-1 mushroom bottle listing reishi, cordyceps and chaga — the only blend in this set](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/51ZZiJ+FtoL._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0BG6TGKZS?tag=asifcenter-20)

**Best for:** someone who wants reishi and cordyceps in the same capsule **Skip it if:** lion's mane is the only mushroom you care about

This is the only blend in the group, and it's the pick that changes what you're buying rather than how much of it. The listing names 20 mushroom extracts, including turkey tail, reishi, cordyceps, chaga, maitake, meshima, poria cocos, shiitake, oyster, porcini and enoki. Clean Nutraceuticals calls the formula ShroomZoom and says it delivers five full-dose mushrooms plus 15 more. It's also the only listing here whose own copy addresses women and men explicitly, which is worth noting given the search you ran, though that's marketing language rather than a formulation difference.

If you were already planning to buy reishi separately for evening use and cordyceps for training, one bottle replacing three is a genuine simplification. Small too, at 1.89 x 3.7 x 1.93 in and 2.08 oz.

The arithmetic problem is unavoidable. Splitting a capsule 20 ways means the lion's mane portion has to be smaller than a dedicated 1200 mg dose, and the listing publishes no per-mushroom breakdown. At 60 capsules it's also the shortest supply of the capsule picks, and it sits in the premium price group. Buy it for breadth, never for lion's mane strength.

**Pros:**

- 20 mushroom extracts in a single capsule
- Replaces several separate bottles on the shelf
- Compact at 1.89 x 3.7 x 1.93 in
- Names five headline mushrooms plus 15 supporting extracts

**Cons:**

- No per-mushroom dose published, so lion's mane content is unknown
- 60 capsules is the shortest capsule supply here
- Premium price position for a diluted lion's mane dose
- No fruiting-body or beta-glucan verification stated

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0BG6TGKZS?tag=asifcenter-20)

## 6\. Horbäach Lions Mane Mushroom Supplement — Best budget pick

**The cheapest way into the category, at 80 softgels with no dose printed on the listing.**

[![Horbäach lion's mane 80-softgel bottle — the cheapest pick here and the only softgel form](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/413aoo4C8bL._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0D94RTZGR?tag=asifcenter-20)

**Best for:** trying lion's mane cheaply before committing to a big bottle **Skip it if:** you avoid softgels or need a vegan capsule

Horbäach is the cheapest of the six, and that's the entire case for it. Softgels are easier to swallow than hard capsules for some people, and the listing says the formula is naturally free of gluten, wheat, yeast, milk, lactose, artificial flavour and sweetener, and is non-GMO. Horbäach describes it as laboratory tested without publishing a result.

Softgels usually mean gelatin, and nothing on this listing says otherwise, so if you're vegan this is the pick to skip. Nothing here names an extract amount, a polysaccharide figure, a beta-glucan percentage, or whether the material is fruiting body or mycelium. Four of the other five picks give you at least one of those.

At 80 count it also holds less than the three 120-count bottles, so the low price buys fewer days than the gap suggests. It's the slowest seller of the six as well. I'd treat it as a trial bottle: a low-commitment way to learn whether you tolerate lion's mane and whether you notice anything over a few weeks, then step up to a listing that tells you what's inside. As a long-term daily supplement it asks you to take too much on trust.

**Pros:**

- Cheapest pick in this set
- Softgel form suits people who struggle with hard capsules
- Free of gluten, wheat, yeast, milk and lactose
- Non-GMO per the listing

**Cons:**

- No extract dose, potency or sourcing figure published
- Softgels are almost certainly not vegan
- 80 count holds less than the 120-count bottles here
- Slowest seller of the six

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0D94RTZGR?tag=asifcenter-20)

## Does any lion's mane supplement target women specifically?

Not in this group, and that's worth saying plainly. Searching for the best lions mane supplement for women returns general-purpose mushroom supplements, because that's what the category contains. Only the Clean Nutraceuticals listing even uses the phrase "for women and men", and that's a marketing line, not a different formula.

So the qualifier doesn't narrow the field the way you'd hope. What you can do instead is judge these against the things that actually differ between shoppers:

- **Form.** Capsules, softgels and drops are not interchangeable if you struggle to swallow pills or avoid gelatin.
- **Vegan status.** NUTRAHARMONY and Real Mushrooms both state vegan. The softgel does not.
- **Serving size.** One capsule versus two changes how long a bottle lasts and how much you swallow.
- **Bottle size.** A 1 fl oz dropper fits a handbag. A 6.75 in bottle does not.

If you take any medication, are pregnant or breastfeeding, or have a hormone-sensitive condition, that's a conversation with your doctor rather than something a product listing can answer. None of these listings publishes guidance on that, and I'm not going to invent it.

## Fruiting body or mycelium: which label wording matters?

This is the sentence that separates a supplement worth taking from expensive rice flour, and most guides skip it in favour of comparing milligram numbers.

Lion's mane grows as a visible fruiting body, the shaggy white mushroom itself. It also grows as mycelium, the root-like network underneath. Cheap manufacturing grows mycelium on a grain substrate and grinds up the whole lot, grain included. The bottle can then print a large milligram figure while a meaningful share of that weight is starch.

Here's the trick with reading these six labels:

- **NUTRAHARMONY** says fruiting body and names a 25% polysaccharides standardisation.
- **Real Mushrooms** goes furthest, stating 100% fruiting bodies with no starch, grains or mycelium, plus a third-party beta-glucan figure above 30%.
- **Double Wood, MaryRuth's, Clean Nutraceuticals and Horbäach** don't specify either way on their listings.

Beta-glucans are the narrower and more useful measure. Polysaccharides include beta-glucans but also include starch from grain, which is why a polysaccharide percentage is a weaker guarantee than a beta-glucan percentage. A big milligram number with no sourcing sentence is the least informative label of all, and that's precisely what the cheapest picks here give you.

## How long does one bottle actually last?

Count size alone misleads, because serving size varies. Work it out per bottle instead:

1. **NUTRAHARMONY**, 120 capsules at 1200 mg each. Roughly four months at one a day. Longest run here.
2. **Double Wood**, 120 capsules, stated as a two-month supply. That implies two capsules daily.
3. **Real Mushrooms**, 120 capsules, two daily per the listing. Two months.
4. **Horbäach**, 80 softgels. Under three months at one a day, less if the label asks for two.
5. **Clean Nutraceuticals**, 60 capsules. The shortest capsule supply in this set.
6. **MaryRuth's**, 1 fl oz of liquid, with no serving count published.

The pattern is clean: the two picks that cost the most per bottle in this group also run out fastest. Real Mushrooms is the premium pick and empties in two months. Clean Nutraceuticals sits in the same price group with 60 capsules. NUTRAHARMONY is second-cheapest and lasts twice as long as either.

For anyone building a first habit, that re-order interval matters as much as the dose. A four-month bottle survives a busy month. A 60-count bottle you forget to reorder becomes a three-week experiment that proves nothing.

## What the listings do not tell you

Plenty, and knowing the gaps stops you overpaying for confidence nobody's selling.

**Nobody publishes a warranty or satisfaction period.** Not one of these six. Horbäach's "100% Guaranteed!" is a slogan on a bullet, not stated terms, and I'd treat it as such.

**Only two listings quantify actives.** NUTRAHARMONY with 25% polysaccharides, Real Mushrooms with over 30% beta-glucans. The other four give you a milligram number at best.

**Four of six say nothing about sourcing.** Fruiting body versus mycelium is unstated on Double Wood, MaryRuth's, Clean Nutraceuticals and Horbäach.

**Blends don't break down.** Clean Nutraceuticals names 20 mushrooms and no individual amount, so the lion's mane share is genuinely unknown.

**Capsule material is often implied, not stated.** Two picks say vegan. The softgel says nothing, which usually means gelatin.

Every one of these six is stocked by exactly two sellers, so there's no wide marketplace to compare within any single product either. Buy on what the label commits to in writing, and treat everything else as the manufacturer's hopes.

## The verdict

Split by what you're willing to spend, because the three price groups here buy genuinely different things.

At the entry end, Horbäach gets you into the category for the least money and tells you almost nothing about what's inside. It's a trial bottle, not a routine. NUTRAHARMONY sits in the same entry group and is the smarter buy by a wide margin: 1200 mg per capsule, fruiting body specified, 25% polysaccharides claimed, 120 vegan capsules, roughly four months of daily use. That combination makes it the best lions mane supplement for women who want one bottle, one capsule a day, and a label that commits to something.

The middle group buys quantity with moderate verification. Double Wood's 1,000 mg across 120 capsules is the sensible shared bottle. MaryRuth's buys you form flexibility instead of dose clarity, which is the right trade only if capsules are a real problem for you.

The premium group buys proof or breadth. Real Mushrooms' exact advantage over NUTRAHARMONY is narrow and important: a third-party-verified beta-glucan figure above 30%, plus an explicit no-mycelium, no-grain statement. Pay for that if label rigour is what you're actually shopping for. Clean Nutraceuticals buys 20 mushrooms in one capsule and dilutes the lion's mane to an unpublished amount, which suits stack builders and nobody else.

## FAQ

### Which lions mane supplement for women offers the best value?

The best lions mane supplement for women on value grounds is NUTRAHARMONY. It sits second-cheapest of these six while publishing the highest per-capsule dose at 1200 mg, and 120 capsules at one daily runs about four months. Compare that to Clean Nutraceuticals: premium price group, 60 capsules, no lion's mane amount stated. Same category, very different value.

### Is a premium lion's mane supplement worth it?

A premium lion's mane supplement is worth it when you're paying for verification rather than volume. Real Mushrooms is the most expensive here and the only one citing third-party labs for a beta-glucan figure above 30%, plus a stated 100% fruiting body source. If a label commitment matters to you, that's a real purchase. If you just want a daily dose, it isn't.

### How much lion's mane extract is in each capsule?

The amount of lion's mane extract per capsule varies widely across these six. NUTRAHARMONY states 1200 mg, the highest published figure here. Double Wood states 1,000 mg. Real Mushrooms gives a potency percentage instead, above 30% beta-glucans, on a two-capsule daily serving. MaryRuth's, Horbäach and Clean Nutraceuticals publish no extract amount at all.

### NUTRAHARMONY or Real Mushrooms: which should I buy?

Choose between NUTRAHARMONY and Real Mushrooms on what you trust. NUTRAHARMONY gives the bigger stated dose, 1200 mg, a four-month bottle, and the lower price of the two. Real Mushrooms gives a third-party beta-glucan number over 30% and an explicit no-mycelium claim, but runs two months on a two-capsule serving and costs the most here.

### What mistake do first-time mushroom supplement buyers make?

The mistake first-time buyers make is comparing milligram numbers while ignoring sourcing. A 1,500 mg mycelium-on-grain capsule can contain less usable material than a smaller fruiting-body dose, because the grain substrate counts toward the weight. Look for the words fruiting body, and for a beta-glucan percentage rather than a vague polysaccharide claim. Two of these six listings pass that test.

Start with NUTRAHARMONY unless one specific thing pushes you elsewhere: swap to Real Mushrooms if you want the verified beta-glucan number, to MaryRuth's if capsules are a genuine problem, to Clean Nutraceuticals if you were buying reishi anyway. The reason NUTRAHARMONY makes the right default isn't the 1200 mg figure on its own. It's that a four-month bottle at one capsule a day is the version of this habit you'll actually still be doing in March, and consistency is the only variable in this category you fully control.

[Check the current listing](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CVNDCTNT?tag=asifcenter-20)

*Last updated: September 12, 2026\. Product availability re-checked.*

*This page contains affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you.*